Mark J. Gliebe joined Regal-Beloit Corporation (NYSE: RBC) in 2005 as President of Electrical Motors Group. He became President/Chief Operating Officer and elected to the Company’s Board of Directors in 2005, and May 2011, became Chief Executive Officer. January 2012, he became Chairman of the Board. Prior to coming to Regal Beloit, he held various positions at General Electric from 1982 to 2005.

He received his BS degree in Computer Science from Bowling Green State University and his MBA from Cleveland State University. He completed the Harvard Business School, Advanced Management Program in 2009. Mr. Gliebe currently serves on the Board of Directors of the Beloit Health Systems of Beloit, WI, Board of Governors of NEMA, and the Board of Trustees of MAPI.

He has been involved in several community projects and boards previously. Mr. Gliebe and his wife, Beth, have two children.


Dr. Frank Hegeler is an Electrical Engineer and Head of the Pulsed Energy Technology Section in the Charged Particle Physics Branch of the Plasma Physics Division at the Naval Research Laboratory (NRL), in Washington, DC. He received a Diploma in Electrical Engineering from the Fachhochschule Wilhelmshaven, Germany, in 1989, and a M.S. and Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering from Texas Tech University in 1991 and 1995, respectively. He was a Visiting Associate Professor with Kumamoto University, Kumamoto, Japan, from 1995 to 1997, and a Post-Doctoral Researcher and then a Research Assistant Professor at the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM, from 1997 to 2000, before joining NRL in 2000. His areas of expertise are in directed energy systems, repetitive pulsed power systems, electron beam pumped lasers, electron beam generation and propagation, high power microwave sources, plasma diagnostics, non-thermal atmospheric-pressure plasma reactors, and high voltage dielectric breakdown. He has authored/co-authored more than 100 publications.

Frank served as a Co-Guest Editor for the IEEE Transactions on Plasma Science (TPS) in 2004 and 2008, General Chair of the 2010 International Power-Modulator and High-Voltage Conference (IPMHVC), IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) Ad-Com Member at-Large from 2008-2011, Publication Chair of the 2012 IEEE IPMHVC, IEEE DEIS Vice-President – Technical in 2012, IEEE DEIS Membership Chair from 2009-2013, IEEE DEIS Vice-President – Administrative in 2013, Senior Guest Editor of the IEEE Transactions on Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation (TDEI) in 2007 and 2015, IEEE DEIS President from 2014-2015, IEEE DEIS Past-President from 2016-2017, Associate Editor of the TDEI from 2007-2017, Vice Chair of the IPMHVC Excecutive Committee (ExCom) from 2014-2018, IEEE NPSS Pulsed Power Science and Technology (PPST) Technical Committee Member from 2017-2020, IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society (NPSS) Ad-Com Member at-Large from 2018-2021, Senior Editor of the Electromagnetic Launch Topic for the IEEE TPS since 2018, and Chair of the IPMHVC ExCom since 2019.


© Copyright 2018 IEEE – All rights reserved. Use of this website signifies your agreement to the IEEE Terms and Conditions.

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technology
for the benefit of humanity.